Week1 : Super intensive Norsk course

The first week of Super intensive Norwegian class have come to an end. It was surprisingly helpful but i was hoping for it to be moving at a even quicker pace or just  just a little more in depth. Haha I’m asking a little too much from the first week of the absolute beginners course. As I recall taking French super intensive,  it felt like we consumed so much more french… maybe because I had not had any self study before that course.. hmmn…

The jist of things were quite easy to follow and the classes helped solidify quite a lot of what I have been self studying before arriving in Norway.Truth be said… the self study was laced mostly with procrastination but it definitely helped to have a bit of background before wandering into the course.

We ended the week with a gathering at one of the class mate’s home and practiced our Norwegian so far, i bet we were all over the place with our grammar, but our hearts were in it! 🙂

Norsk Nå

Snacks for study session

I’ve had  quite a good week as well! The weather in Bergen has been amazing… IE it didn’t rain when we were all out and about 🙂 Since coming to Norway, I have been in the kitchen cooking cooking cooking. Freinds gathering = happily cooking some yummies. It’s pretty crazy stuff. Oh, and I have a full list of dishes I want to cook, dishes that i’m craving that my mum and grandpa makes exceptionally well… but have yet to find the ingredients nor the equipment… .-. I gotta ask around some more and get some good pointers *nods*I had a yummy nikujaga recently… I believe the youtube chan ‘cooking with dog’ has the instructions! Anyways, here’s the stuff that has been brewing in the kitchens and group effort gatherings:

Teriyaki Salmon with Salad on the sideOyakodonPork StirfryQuick Bacon and Egg with riceSweet Egg CustardCheese Snitzel with sidesSteam Bun with Sugar snap, pork and onion fillingHomemade Carrot Cake Gulrot kakeHomemade Carrot Cake Gulrot kake

I’m hoping to go to my fav vietnamese restuarant to get a bowl of pho some day soon. I have been craving it for over a week. I think I might just be out of my league to try my hands at making a bowl of that awesomeness… plus I don’t have a massive pot to keep the stock on a rolling boil throughout the night… yeh my uncle from america made it when his family was last in Australia… it was soooooooooo delish!!!! TT

I’ll leave you with a pic of a friend’s cat XD
Well well, until another time 🙂
IMG_20130310_083800[1]

One thought on “Week1 : Super intensive Norsk course

  1. Pingback: Delicious Carrot Cake Recipe – Smakfull Gulrotkakeoppskrift | Roseaki

prat <3

